Equestrian Field GuideArenas, stalls, RV rates and the rodeo dates

Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre, Queen Creek: Arenas, Stalls, RV Rates and the Rodeo

Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre is a 38-acre, Town-owned equestrian and event ground at 20464 E. Riggs Road, Queen Creek, AZ 85142, on (480) 358-3710. It holds five arenas, two of them covered, a 320-stall barn, 77 RV slots and a free Community Arena open to the public from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. every day, first come, first served. The annual Queen Creek rodeo staged here, Roots N’ Boots, is run by a separate nonprofit rather than by the Town, and the next event listed on its own site is March 16–21, 2027.

That is the short answer. Here is the rest of it: there is no gate fee and no ticket office at Horseshoe Park. The Town publishes no admission price for the site or for any event on it, and a paid event here is priced by whoever booked the grounds. What the Town does publish is an RV rate and a dump-station charge; stall and arena rental prices have to be asked for by phone. This page sets out every published figure with the date it was checked and names the ones that are not published. It belongs with the rest of our guide to things to do in Queen Creek.

Every number below comes from the Town of Queen Creek, the event organizer’s own site, or the federal and mapping sources listed at the foot of this page, and was checked on September 20, 2026. Where we add the Town’s figures up ourselves — a parking total, a seats-per-space ratio — the page says so on the spot. Facility tours and event reservations run through a separate line, (480) 358-3793.

By The Queen Creek Local Desk · Last verified: September 2026

Key Facts at a Glance
Last verified:September 2026
Address
20464 E. Riggs Road
Queen Creek, AZ 85142 · office (480) 358-3710
Site Size
38 acres
Town of Queen Creek page, September 20, 2026
Arenas
5, two covered
Arena 1 seats more than 2,600 · Town park features page, September 2026
Public Riding
Free, 7 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Community Arena only, first come, first served · Town Community Arena page, September 2026
RV Sites
$40 a night
Rows A, B and C; 77 slots on site, September 2026
Next Rodeo Listed
March 16–21, 2027
Roots N’ Boots Queen Creek, organizer site
Verdict

The Honest Horseshoe Park Verdict

For anyone who rides, the useful part of this place is the free end of it: a 225 ft by 150 ft Community Arena and a 60 ft round pen, open 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., first come, first served, with no booking and no fee. For everyone else it is an events ground — worth the trip when something is booked into it, quiet otherwise, though the on-site trails and the Sonoqui Wash Trail parking are open either way. The Town publishes public hours for the Community Arena only; the show arenas are reservable space, not a visitor attraction.
Who it fits: Riders who want a free arena and round pen with lights available at the gates, without paying for a private facility; exhibitors hauling in who need power, water and a stall barn on the same 38 acres; RV travelers who can use a $40-a-night site with 20/30/50-amp power; and spectators who want a rodeo or a dog show within a short drive and are happy to park in a lot 260 spaces deep.
Who should choose elsewhere: Anyone who wants to practice patterns — barrels, poles and jumps are banned in the free arena, so that needs a booked arena or a club night. Anyone who needs a firm rental quote before traveling, because stall and arena rates are not published. Anyone after a shaded playground or a walking park rather than an events ground; the town’s neighborhood parks cover that.
The one catch: The Town’s published rate card runs to three lines: free public use of the Community Arena, RV sites in Rows A, B and C at $40 a night, and the dump stations at $15 a use, all as its pages read on September 20, 2026. Stall rentals and arena rentals are quoted per booking and no rate for either appears in any Town page we could read, so a budget for a show weekend cannot be built from the website alone.

Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre SpecificationsOfficial & Verified Data

Location, Contact and Access
Street address
20464 E. Riggs Road, Queen Creek, AZ 85142
Coordinates
33.22191, -111.64269
Office
(480) 358-3710 · hpec@queencreekaz.gov
Tours and event reservations
(480) 358-3793
Community Arena hours
7 a.m. – 10 p.m., seven days a week
Event bookings
Reservable 365 days a year; hours set by the booking
Arenas and Seating
Arena 1, Chapman Automotive Group Arena
Covered, 150 ft x 300 ft, more than 2,600 seats
Arena 3, Arizona Cutting Horse Arena
Covered, 130 ft x 300 ft
Arena 2, Tuff Shed Arena
Outdoor, 150 ft x 300 ft, 268 seats
Arena 4
Outdoor, 150 ft x 300 ft
Arena 5
No permanent fence, sized to the event
Community Arena
225 ft x 150 ft, plus a 60 ft round pen
Horse Facilities
Permanent stalls
320 stalls of barn space
Planned stalls
A further 100 in the planning stages
Temporary stalls
Room for 200
Wash racks
Capacity for 16 horses
Cattle pens
Large pens at Arenas 1 and 3, published as 185 ft x 90 ft; the same page also prints 6,700 sq ft, which those dimensions do not produce
Fencing
5-rail pipe, 2 3/8-inch schedule 40
Camping, Parking and Event Support
RV slots
77, each with 20/30/50-amp power and water
RV dump stations
2, northwest corner of the RV lot, $15 per use
Trailer parking
140 spaces main lot, 150 overflow
Spectator parking
260 spaces, South lot
Vendor spaces
More than 12, with water and power, between Arenas 1 and 2
Other
Full-site PA, 2 show offices, concession stand open for all events
What the Town Does Not Publish
Stall rental rates
Not published; ask the office
Arena rental rates
Not published; quoted per booking
Arena lighting, Arenas 1–5
Not stated on the park features page
Event ticket prices
No Town source publishes a ticket price for any event here
Annual event calendar
Only a live month view appears on the Town’s Horseshoe Park pages
Vendor space charges
The Town lists the spaces but states no fee either way
Opening year of the facility
Not stated in any Town source checked

1.Where Horseshoe Park Is, and What Sits on the 38 Acres

The venue is at 20464 E. Riggs Road, Queen Creek, AZ 85142, coordinates 33.22191, -111.64269. The Community Arena sits on the southwest corner of the property, just west of the West Entrance off Riggs Road, which is the part of the site a casual visitor is most likely to want.

Heads up

Two street numbers for this place are live on the Town’s own website. The main Horseshoe Park page, the park features page and the Community Arena page all read 20464 E. Riggs Road; the Town’s Trails page instead prints 20646. Independent geocoding resolves 20464 to a point named Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre, while 20646 resolves to no named point of interest at all, and the rodeo organizer’s site also gives 20464. Use 20464, and expect the odd map pin or third-party listing to be wrong.

The Town describes it as a 38-acre facility built for events of both the English and Western equestrian persuasion, as well as vendor fairs, concerts and rodeos. Packed onto those 38 acres, as listed on the Town’s park features and Community Arena pages on September 20, 2026:

  • Five arenas, two of them covered, plus a separate free Community Arena and a 60 ft round pen.
  • 320 stalls of barn space, with another 100 in the planning stages and room for 200 temporary stalls.
  • 77 RV slots, each with 20/30/50-amp electric and water, and two dump stations.
  • Wash racks for 16 horses and large cattle pens at Arenas 1 and 3, published as 185 ft by 90 ft.
  • More than 12 vendor spaces with water and power between Arenas 1 and 2, a concession stand open for all events, two show offices, a full-site PA system, and permanent plus movable announcer and judges stands.

One distinction is worth getting right before you call anyone. The Town of Queen Creek owns and runs the venue; the annual rodeo held on it is organized by a nonprofit trading as Friends of Horseshoe Park dba Roots N’ Boots Queen Creek. Questions about arenas, stalls and RV sites go to the Town. Questions about rodeo tickets and schedules go to the organizer.

2.The Five Arenas: Which Are Covered, What They Seat

Two arenas carry a roof and sponsor names, two are open 150 ft by 300 ft rectangles, and the fifth has no permanent fence at all, so it is sized to whatever is booked into it.

Arena inventory as published on the Town’s park features page, read September 20, 2026
ArenaCoverSizeSeatingLighting
Arena 1 — Chapman Automotive Group ArenaCovered150 ft x 300 ftMore than 2,600 seatsNot published
Arena 3 — Arizona Cutting Horse ArenaCovered130 ft x 300 ftSmaller bleachers; count not publishedNot published
Arena 2 — Tuff Shed ArenaOutdoor150 ft x 300 ft268 seatsNot published
Arena 4Outdoor150 ft x 300 ftSmaller bleachers; count not publishedNot published
Arena 5No permanent fenceFlexible, sized to the eventNot publishedNot published
Community ArenaNot stated225 ft x 150 ftNo seating publishedLights at the east entry gate

The large cattle pens sit at Arenas 1 and 3 — the two covered arenas — which matters if you are hauling stock for cutting, one of the disciplines the Town names. Worth knowing before you plan around the space: the Town gives those pens as 185 ft by 90 ft and, in the same line, as 6,700 sq ft — and 185 by 90 is 16,650 sq ft, not 6,700. The two figures do not reconcile, so confirm whichever one your event depends on with the office. Among the site’s other listed features are 5-rail pipe fencing in 2 3/8-inch schedule 40 and announcer and judges stands in both permanent and movable versions.

Good to know

Lighting is the honest gap in the specification. The Town documents lights at the Community Arena’s east entry gate and at the round pen gate, but its park features page says nothing about lighting at Arenas 1 to 5. If an evening slot matters to your booking, that is a question for (480) 358-3710 rather than something to assume from the seating count.

3.Can You Ride at Horseshoe Park Without Booking?

Yes — in one place, at no charge, without a reservation. The Community Arena is open to the public from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., seven days a week, first come, first served. The rest of the site splits in two: the show arenas, the stall barn and the RV sites are reservable bookings, while the on-site trails and the Sonoqui Wash Trail parking are open to anyone.

  • Arena: 225 ft by 150 ft, on the southwest corner of the property just west of the West Entrance off Riggs Road.
  • Round pen: 60 ft in diameter, with lights available at its entry gate.
  • Lights: available at the arena’s east entry gate as well as the round pen gate.
  • On site: restroom, picnic tables, drinking fountains and trash cans.
  • Cost: free. The Town posts no charge, no permit and no sign-up for ordinary public use.
Heads up

Barrels, poles, jumps and cattle are not allowed in the Community Arena. That rules out most pattern work and all stock work in the free arena. The route for those is a booked arena or a club night — the Town’s own event calendar for September 2026 listed the QC Gymkhana Club as a recurring booking, with a QC 4-H Practice also on the month view.

Two Town-wide rules follow you in. Horses must be properly restrained, ridden with due care and hitched to hitching posts only, never left to graze unattended. And anything beyond casual use — exclusive use of a space, a team practice, or bringing in your own equipment or structures — needs a permit completed online or at the Parks and Recreation customer service desk at least three business days ahead, with a refundable damage deposit possible. Those rules were revised September 15, 2021, with Town Code revisions effective January 11, 2022.

If the goal is a trail ride rather than arena work, the Town builds equestrian access into its parks too: Desert Mountain Park has an equestrian staging area and wash trail access on 29 acres at 22201 S. Hawes Road, and Mansel Carter Oasis Park carries an equestrian hitch post on the same trail network.

4.Stalls, RV Hookups and Every Fee the Town Actually Publishes

This is the part that is easiest to get wrong by implication. The Community Arena is free, so the whole facility reads as free — but the show arenas and the stall barn are reservable bookings whose rates the Town does not publish, and the only charges that appear in the Town’s page text at all are the RV site and the dump station.

Published and unpublished charges at Horseshoe Park, all checked September 20, 2026
What you are bookingPublished rateDetailSource checked
Community Arena and round penFreeFirst come, first served, 7 a.m. – 10 p.m. daily. No reservation taken.Town Community Arena page
RV site — Rows A, B and C$40.00 a night each40 ft sites with 20/30/50-amp power and water. Row A is the south row closest to the barns; Row B is the middle row. 77 slots exist on site in total.Town RV and stall rentals page
RV dump station$15 per useTwo stations at the northwest corner of the RV lot.Town park features page
Horse stall — nightly or per eventNot published320 permanent stalls, another 100 in the planning stages, room for 200 temporary stalls. The Town’s booking widget did not render a stall category in three separate attempts.Town RV and stall rentals page
Arena rental — Arenas 1 to 5Not publishedNo flat public rate card exists in any Town source; rates are quoted per booking.Town park features page
Vendor spaceNot publishedMore than 12 spaces with water and power between Arenas 1 and 2. The Town lists them without saying whether they carry a fee.Town park features page

RV reservations go through the Town’s Newbook cloud booking system, linked straight from the Town’s own Horseshoe Park page, so you are booking with the Town and not a third-party campground broker. Stalls are the awkward one: the page is titled "RV and Stall Rentals", but only the RV rows priced out, and the stall category never appeared. One caveat on that, stated plainly: the booking widget is JavaScript-driven, so a stall price may load for you in a browser even though it is absent from the page text. Treat "not published" here as "not in the Town’s page text on September 20, 2026", and check the widget yourself before you call.

Good to know

What to ask when you call about stalls. Because no rate appears in the Town’s page text, get four things on the same call to (480) 358-3710: the nightly versus per-event stall rate; whether the 200 temporary stalls are priced differently from the 320 permanent ones; whether shavings and stall cleaning are included or extra; and whether your RV booking and your stall booking are one reservation or two. None of that is answerable from the website as it stands.

  1. Book the RV site online through the Town’s Newbook system — the link sits on the Town’s Horseshoe Park page.
  2. Call (480) 358-3710, or email hpec@queencreekaz.gov, for stall and arena pricing.
  3. Call (480) 358-3793 for a facility tour or to reserve the venue for an event.
  4. If you are bringing equipment, structures or a team practice, file the permit at least three business days before, and budget for a refundable damage deposit.

5.Rodeos at Horseshoe Park: Roots N’ Boots and the Dates You Can Trust

The Queen Creek rodeo people are searching for is Roots N’ Boots Queen Creek, held at Horseshoe Park and organized by the nonprofit Friends of Horseshoe Park dba Roots N’ Boots Queen Creek. The next event advertised on the organizer’s own site is March 16–21, 2027.

Heads up

As of September 20, 2026 the organizer’s homepage advertised only the March 16–21, 2027 dates. No 2026 rodeo date was visible in the page as fetched, so any site quoting a specific 2026 Roots N’ Boots date is quoting something we could not confirm. Check rootsnboots.org before you book travel, and treat third-party rodeo calendars as unverified.

The organizer’s own homepage describes the event as voted one of the Top 5 PRCA Small Rodeos in 2024. That is a self-reported credential on the event’s own site rather than a ranking published by the PRCA, so treat it as the organizer’s claim — a fair one to repeat with the attribution attached, and not a Town or PRCA statement.

Roots N’ Boots is not the only rodeo the grounds take. The Town’s September 2026 event calendar listed a Creek Bash Rodeo on September 18–19, 2026 alongside a barrel racing weekend — so "rodeo at Horseshoe Park" and "the Queen Creek rodeo" are not the same search.

On practicalities: neither the Town’s pages nor the organizer’s homepage published a ticket price as read on September 20, 2026, so price the trip from the organizer’s own site once sales open. Parking is the 260-space South lot with the 150-space overflow area behind it, and the 77 RV slots at $40 a night are the on-site option if you would rather not drive back. If March is the trip you are planning, the weather is on your side.

NOAA 1991–2020 climate normals, Phoenix Sky Harbor (station USW00023183) — the nearest station with published normals; Queen Creek has none of its own
MonthAverage highAverage lowWhat it means on an open arena rail
March78.1°F54.5°FThe month the annual rodeo is scheduled in: highs in the high 70s, lows in the mid 50s
May94.5°F69.5°FAfternoon shows start wanting the two covered arenas
July106.5°F84.5°FThe only shade the Town’s park features page names is the roof over Arenas 1 and 3
October89.2°F65.6°FEvenings turn usable again; lighting at the show arenas is unpublished
December66.2°F45.3°FMild by day, and the low is the number that matters if you are sleeping in the RV lot

Those are Phoenix-area normals, not Queen Creek readings — the town has no NOAA normals station of its own. Our month-by-month weather breakdown has the full year, including what the monsoon does between June 15 and September 30 — the window the National Weather Service uses.

6.What Else Happens Here: One Month of the Town’s Calendar

The Town runs a live month-by-month calendar for this venue and nothing longer; no annual program appears anywhere on its Horseshoe Park pages. Rather than invent a season list, here is what that calendar held for September 2026, as read on September 20, 2026. It is a fair sample of the mix rather than a guaranteed-complete list; a live calendar can change after it is read.

The listings captured on the Town’s Horseshoe Park event calendar for September 2026, read September 20, 2026
ListingWhat it isDates as listed
Buggin’ Out Agility Dog ShowDog agility, no horse involvedListed as recurring
QC Gymkhana ClubTimed games on horsebackListed as recurring
Creek Bash RodeoRodeoSeptember 18–19, 2026
Heart Cry Cowboy ChurchWeekly congregationWeekly
BR Diamond Spur Barrel RacingBarrel racingSeptember 25–26, 2026
Chandler Vaqueros Saddle ClubSaddle clubListed on the month view
QC 4-H PracticeYouth club practiceListed on the month view

A dog show, a church, a 4-H practice and two rodeo-adjacent weekends in the same month is the point of the place: it is a municipal events ground that happens to be built for horses. The equestrian disciplines the Town names explicitly are horse shows (all-breed and breed-specific), gymkhana and O-Mok-See timed games — barrel racing, keyhole race, keg race, flag race, pole bending — plus cutting, dressage and hunter/jumper.

Good to know

Because only a month view is published, a date you find on an aggregator cannot be checked against a Town annual calendar — none appears on the Town’s Horseshoe Park pages. Confirm against the Town’s own Horseshoe Park event calendar and, for the annual rodeo, against the organizer.

For a ticketed day out with published prices rather than a booking calendar, the town’s other big event ground is Schnepf Farms over on Rittenhouse Road, which posts its admission tiers online.

7.Going as a Spectator: Parking, Seats, Dogs, Alcohol and Drones

You do not need a horse to have a reason to be here, and you do not need a ticket either. Outside event days there is no ticketed attraction to visit — the draw is the free Community Arena, the on-site trails and whatever is on the calendar.

When something is on, a spectator gets more than 2,600 seats at Arena 1 or 268 at Arena 2, smaller bleachers at the other arenas, a concession stand the Town says is open for all events, a full-site PA system, and more than 12 vendor spaces with water and power between Arenas 1 and 2. A restroom, picnic tables and drinking fountains are documented at the Community Arena.

Parking capacity as published on the Town’s park features page, September 20, 2026
LotMarked spacesIntended for
Main trailer lot140Trailers
Overflow area150Trailers; the Town also lists it as usable for spectator parking
South parking lot260Spectators

Add the Town’s three figures and you get 550 marked spaces — our arithmetic, since the Town publishes no combined total. The number worth holding onto is the ratio: Arena 1 alone seats more than 2,600 while the spectator lot holds 260 cars, which is about ten seats for every marked spectator space before the overflow area is opened. On a sold-out rodeo night, arriving early and sharing a car is not fussiness, it is arithmetic.

What a spectator cannot do

  • Bring your own alcohol. No open container of intoxicating liquor above 0.5% ABV is permitted, except under a special event liquor license or another Town-approved permit. Alcohol sold at an event here is that license at work; it is not an invitation to bring a cooler.
  • Let the dog off the leash. Animals must be leashed at all times, on a leash of six feet or less and under the owner’s control, and waste has to be picked up and disposed of immediately.
  • Fly a drone over the action. No drone flight is allowed within 50 feet of a reserved-use or active-play-area boundary. Recreational fliers must pass the FAA TRUST test, register and mark the aircraft and stay under 400 feet in line of sight; commercial event photography or video needs a Town permit.
  • Assume a ticket price — or assume there is one. No Town source publishes a ticket price for any event here, and not everything on the calendar is a ticketed event at all: a weekly cowboy church service and a 4-H practice sat on the same September 2026 month view as the rodeo. Check the organizer of the event you want.
  • Turn up to a free horse show. The free access is to the Community Arena as a rider, not to booked events as a guest.

Nothing on the Town’s pages lists a restaurant on site beyond the concession stand, so an evening event needs a dinner plan; our roundup of Queen Creek restaurants covers what is within a short drive.

8.The Trails at Horseshoe Park, and the Former Landfill They Cover

The Town’s Trails page compresses three separate facts about Horseshoe Park into a single line, and they are worth taking one at a time rather than reading as one story.

First, a Maricopa County partnership opened 1.3 miles of new trail at Horseshoe Park — ten-foot-wide multi-use path connecting into the Town’s wash trail system. Second, the Town describes that new trail as covering nearly 80 acres of a former landfill site. That is the trail segment, not the 38-acre event facility: no Town source says the arenas and barns themselves stand on the landfill.

Third, and separately again, Horseshoe Park is the published public parking for the Sonoqui Wash Trail, currently 3.8 miles. That trail connects in from Gilbert and forms part of the Maricopa Trail, a regional system planned in three phases and estimated at 750 miles when complete; Phase II, adopted in October 2003, covers the southeast valley and connects through to San Tan Mountain Regional Park.

Do not confuse the two named trails. The Sonoqui Wash Trail parks here; the separate, roughly six-mile Queen Creek Wash Trail — posted sunrise to sunset — parks at Mansel Carter Oasis Park and Desert Mountain Park instead. The same Town trail rules cover the network either way: wheels yield to heels, meaning cyclists yield to walkers and horses and walkers yield to horses, and Ordinance 890-26, effective May 21, 2026, restricts motorized devices including e-bikes and electric scooters on Town trails and washes. Accessibility devices are excluded.

9.What to Settle Before You Drive Out

  • Riding for an hour: go straight to the Community Arena, 7 a.m. to 10 p.m., free, no booking — but leave the barrels, poles and jumps at home.
  • Hauling in for a show: book the RV site online through the Town’s Newbook system at $40 a night, then call (480) 358-3710 for stalls, because that price is not online.
  • Bringing equipment, a structure or a team practice: the permit needs three business days, not three hours, and a refundable damage deposit may apply.
  • Coming to watch: the South lot is 260 spaces against an arena seating more than 2,600. Arrive early or share a car.
  • Coming for the annual rodeo: the only date confirmed on the organizer’s own site is March 16–21, 2027. Confirm at the source before booking travel.
  • Typing the address into a map: use 20464 E. Riggs Road. The Town’s Trails page prints 20646, and that number resolves to no named point of interest.

For newcomers, this facility is also a useful read on the town itself: a 38-acre municipal horse park with a 320-stall barn is not standard-issue suburban infrastructure, and it sits in the same town as Queen Creek’s master-planned subdivisions. Our overview of living in Queen Creek covers how the agricultural and equestrian layer and the new-build layer share the same map.

The 9 PM Spouse-Text Summary
Quick read on Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre (Queen Creek):
Address: 20464 E. Riggs Road, Queen Creek 85142 · (480) 358-3710. 38 acres, Town-owned.
Free riding: Community Arena, 7 a.m.–10 p.m. daily, first come first served. No barrels, poles, jumps or cattle.
Five arenas, two covered. Arena 1 seats 2,600+; Arena 2 seats 268.
RV sites $40 a night (Rows A, B, C), dump station $15. Stall and arena rental prices are not published — you have to call.
Next rodeo listed: Roots N’ Boots, March 16–21, 2027 (organizer’s own site, Sept 2026).
Catch: the Town’s Trails page prints the address as 20646. It is 20464.

Tip: Text this directly to your partner after touring the model homes.

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Horseshoe Park in Queen Creek, Arizona?

At 20464 E. Riggs Road, Queen Creek, AZ 85142, on (480) 358-3710. The Town’s Trails page prints 20646 by mistake; 20464 is the number given on the main Horseshoe Park page, the park features page and the rodeo organizer’s site.

When is the Queen Creek rodeo at Horseshoe Park?

Roots N’ Boots Queen Creek lists March 16–21, 2027 as its next event on its own site, checked September 20, 2026. Other rodeos also book the grounds — a Creek Bash Rodeo was on the Town’s calendar for September 18–19, 2026.

Is Horseshoe Park free to visit?

Yes — there is no admission charge for the site. The Community Arena and round pen are free to use, 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily with no booking, and the on-site trails and Sonoqui Wash Trail parking are open too. What costs money is booking space: the show arenas, the stall barn and the RV sites. The Town publishes no ticket price for any event held here.

Can the public ride at Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre?

Yes. The 225 ft by 150 ft Community Arena and the 60 ft round pen are free, open 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. daily, first come, first served, with lights at the entry gates. Barrels, poles, jumps and cattle are not allowed there.

How much does an RV site cost at Horseshoe Park?

$40.00 a night for Rows A, B and C as listed on September 20, 2026 — 40 ft sites with 20/30/50-amp power and water. There are 77 slots on site, and the two dump stations cost $15 per use. Book through the Town’s Newbook system.

How much does a horse stall cost at Horseshoe Park?

The Town does not publish stall pricing. The site has 320 permanent stalls, another 100 in the planning stages and room for 200 temporary stalls, but the booking widget never rendered a stall category. Call (480) 358-3710 or email hpec@queencreekaz.gov.

How many people does the arena at Horseshoe Park seat?

Arena 1, the covered Chapman Automotive Group Arena, seats more than 2,600. The outdoor Tuff Shed Arena seats 268, and the remaining arenas have smaller bleachers whose capacity the Town does not publish.

Can you bring a dog to Horseshoe Park?

Yes, leashed at all times on a leash of six feet or less and under your control, with waste picked up immediately. Town park regulations apply across the site, including at the Community Arena and on the trails.

Keep Reading

Moving to Queen Creek with horses, a trailer or an RV?

The 30-Day Relocation Checklist covers the practical side newcomers miss — which parks take horses, what needs a Town permit, and how long the paperwork actually takes.

Sources & verification

  1. Town of Queen Creek — Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre (address, acreage, phone and email, venue description, RV booking link) — accessed September 20, 2026
  2. Town of Queen Creek — Horseshoe Park Features (arena inventory and sizes, seating, stalls, RV slots and dump stations, parking counts, wash racks, cattle pens, fencing, vendor spaces, tour line) — accessed September 20, 2026
  3. Town of Queen Creek — Horseshoe Park Community Arena (free public hours, arena and round pen dimensions, lights, amenities, banned equipment) — accessed September 20, 2026
  4. Town of Queen Creek — Horseshoe Park RV and Stall Rentals ($40 a night Rows A, B and C; stall category did not render) — accessed September 20, 2026
  5. Town of Queen Creek — Horseshoe Park event calendar (September 2026 listings) — accessed September 20, 2026
  6. Town of Queen Creek — Popular Equestrian Activities at Horseshoe Park (disciplines hosted) — accessed September 20, 2026
  7. Town of Queen Creek — Newbook booking system for Horseshoe Park RV sites — accessed September 20, 2026
  8. Roots N’ Boots Queen Creek — organizer site (organizing entity, venue address, March 16–21 2027 dates, Top 5 PRCA Small Rodeos 2024 claim) — accessed September 20, 2026
  9. Town of Queen Creek — Queen Creek Trails (Sonoqui Wash Trail parking at Horseshoe Park, 1.3 miles of new trail on nearly 80 acres of former landfill, Maricopa Trail, trail rules, Ordinance 890-26; also the page printing the address as 20646) — accessed September 20, 2026
  10. Town of Queen Creek — Public Park Regulations (leash and pet waste rules, horseback riding, alcohol, drones, three-business-day permit rule; rev. 09-15-2021, Town Code revisions effective 01/11/2022) — accessed September 20, 2026
  11. Town of Queen Creek — Queen Creek Parks (Desert Mountain Park equestrian staging area and acreage, Mansel Carter Oasis Park equestrian hitch post) — accessed September 20, 2026
  12. NOAA NCEI — U.S. Climate Normals 1991–2020, station USW00023183 (Phoenix Sky Harbor) monthly average high, low and precipitation — accessed September 20, 2026
  13. National Weather Service — Arizona monsoon season dates (June 15 to September 30, the fixed NWS convention) — accessed September 20, 2026
  14. OpenStreetMap / Nominatim — geocode confirming 20464 E. Riggs Road resolves to a point named Horseshoe Park & Equestrian Centre — accessed September 20, 2026

Updated 2026-09-20 · Originally published 2026-09-20 · The Queen Creek Local Desk